Hyderabad High court to be Bifurcated


Hyderabad High Court tells Telangana government to set up enquiry panel

The long sit tight for the bifurcation of Hyderabad High Court has at long last arrived at an end almost 5 years after the division of the United AP. From January first, 2019, AP High Court and Telangana High Court will begin working independently. Warning has been issued by the President of India in such manner. While 16 Judges were assigned for Andhra Pradesh, 10 Judges have been endorsed for Telangana.

TRS Government and Telangana-based Lawyers have been battling for bifurcation of the High Court since the previous four – and – a – half years. Telangana MPs had arranged challenge in Parliament also. High Court Chief Justice and different Justices visited Amaravati to check the advancement of Justice City in Amaravati. They communicated their satisfaction over the work being done up to that point. CRDA Officials had as of late announced development of the High Court has been nearing consummation. What’s more, presently, Notification issued by President cleared every one of the obstacles for independent High Courts in AP and Telangana.

AP Judges:

Current Chief Justice Ramesh Ranganathan, Justice Praveen Kumar, Justice Venkat Narayana Bhatt, Justice Akula Venkata Sesha Sai, Justice Dama Seshadri Naidu, Justice Seetharama Murthy, Justice Shyam Prasad, Justice Uma Devi, Justice Nakka Balayogi, Justice Rajani, Justice Venkata Subrahmanya Narayana Somayajulu, Justice Kongara Vijaya Lakshmi and Justice Ganga Rao.

Telangana Judges:

Equity P Venkata Sanjay Kumar, Justice M Satyaratna Srirama Chandra Rao, Justice A Rajasekhar Reddy, Justice P Naveen Rao, Justice Challa Kodandaram Chowdary, Justice Siva Shankara Rao, Justice D Shamim Akhtar, Justice P Kesava Rao, Justice Abhinand Kumar Shavili and Justice T Amarnath Goud.

scroll to top